How to use the Appliances? Beep, Beep, Beep

Washer Controls

Time to do laundry. Here are the controls of the mini washer/dryer combo unit I have at the JW.  Any suggestions on what is A, B, C, D, E  gentle, cottons, easy care? I am assuming the red is dry?

I asked the front desk and they sent me the manual in English, the whole manual. It was only slightly helpful. All my stuff comes out so wrinkled no matter what I do.

Tried to wash dishes in the mini dishwasher. It would run for 30 seconds and start beeping, stop for 30 seconds and start beeping. I went to my friends at the front desk and explained the beeping. They sent up maintenance, beep, beep, beep is universal when I explained it. He did something to it and left, I guess it was fixed for he turned it on and I went to work. I came home and I could hear a beep, beep, beep from the hall, bet the neighbors if home loved that. I called the front desk and they send someone and this time replaced the dishwasher. Good thing it is mini, made it easy to replace.  I don’t know how to use it and the dishes were all wet, guess it does not have dry as an option. As long as it is not beeping it is good.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Estalene
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 14:08:23

    Sounds as if you are going to have to get the iron out I have no idea what all the letters on the dial would mean.

    Reply

  2. angela
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 18:42:11

    hey Now you can call me i have sent up the skype . That is a very small dryer. You have to learn how to iron.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

