$5.67 for Rimmel Nail Polish

Walking around the city, I tripped, stubbed my big toe and in turn chipped my pedicure. All my work shoes are open toe so I can’t keep going in with chipped polish (oh yeah I did for like 3 days…) so today I needed to get some nail polish. I went to Watsons, like a CVS or Walgreens but just beauty products and candy bars, you know important things. Unlike CVS or Walgreens, Rimmel the UK cosmetic that is awfully cheap in the US, is the cheapest as well I could find in Watsons at $5.67 for the bottle. I think it would have been cheaper to go have another pedicure. Darn imports! The Chinese government requires all imported items to have the ingredients in Chinese, so all imported items have a sticker, even the nail polish.

You purchase it by working with the sales girl at the Rimmel counter, oh yes a counter, no display and pick it out yourself. It is very different the shops, there is a sales person in every section and aisle. She was nice and tested the colors on my finger and then removed it. You then agree that you want it, she writes up a receipt which you walk across the store to the cashier, you get a receipt  and you go back to the Rimmel counter, give them the receipt that you paid, they mark it and then give you the product. It is exhausting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 09:17:42

    So… what color did you get??

    Reply

  2. Todd
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 13:42:43

    So, I guess that is a lot for Rimmel nail polish?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

