Green=Pear not Mint Ice Cream

I went for a walk to the Bund, down Nanjing Road. I decided to get an ice cream cone from McCafe, they have fancy ones for .75 cents. Vanilla ice cream and you can pick flavors that kiss the outside edges of the ice cream. There are 4 flavors, green, red, brown and orange. I don’t know the flavors so I use colors. I order my ice cream and ask for green, hoping it is going to be like a Shamrock Shake or something minty. Well it is not and I can’t place what the flavor is, I don’t think I like it all that much but that doesn’t stop me from eating it for once you get past the edges, it is just vanilla. So I suffer through wondering if it is green tea, or that funky spiny fruit melon thing, then it comes to me, it is pear! Glad I figured it but I am not going to have green again.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelli Browning
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 10:42:09

    “funky spiny fruit melon thing”…dragonfruit? Sounds delicious!!

    Reply

  2. Estalene
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 10:43:42

    Pear flavored ice cream doesnt sound to exciting. At least you tried.

    Reply

  3. Denise Jean
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 16:47:12

    Green can be tricky. I always hate it when I think I’m getting a spearmint jelly bean and it turns out to be lime!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

