Boxes Arrived!

5 boxes arrived from the US today!  2 were clothes, 1 shoes, and 1 random items but mostly books for school. I only knew of 4 boxes that I packed before I left. There is a bonus box from Todd, which included a case of green beans, corn, refried beans, and stuffing all from Costco. 🙂  Some of my boxes were inspected when they hit China, and others weren’t. Strangely, I don’t think the canned goods box was one that got inspected.  However, the canned goods box, the cans were dented up. Todd even bubble wrapped them, who know what those boxes went through.  They look like they fell off the boat, plane, and truck and then fell from the top of the Jin Mao. Good thing nothing fragile was shipped.

Having my clothes is very exciting! I came over the end of the summer so what I brought over in my suitcases were  warm weather clothes. T-shirts, skirts, shorts.  It is getting cooler so the few sweaters I have living in FL, I couldn’t wait for them to get here. They are here! I took my clothes out of the box and some items I felt the need to put on. I think it is comfort clothes. I went into the bathroom to brush my teeth and I caught myself in the mirror. I was going to take a photo of my outfit I am wearing but it is a little embarrassing so I will write about it instead. Use your imagination.

I look like a child who dressed itself. You remember, when you wear everything and anything and it really doesn’t match.  I have on layers. Yoga pants with the elastic waist  (perfect for dumpling eating days!), a long sleeve Lisa Marie Presley tour shirt (did you know she was a singer? Yes I saw her in concert, the closest I will ever get to Elvis), a hot pink fleece vest, blue furry slippers, and I did try on a few of my hats. Actually, my ensemble is very Shanghainese. My friend from Beijing told me this. “Cantonese will eat anything and the Shanghainese will wear anything”  I should go out and hit the streets in my get up.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. andrea hendry
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 06:08:47

    It’s fun to wear your favorite things! I do it all the time and it makes Frank laugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

