Marriage Market

I have heard of the marriage market in People’s Park in Shanghai. Here is an article from CNN Shanghai Marriage Market.  Todd and I during the weekend went to check it out. It was bananas! There were so many people, so many signs, matchmakers with pages and pages of what looked like sports betting sheets, it was something!  I swear I even saw an ad with a price and OBO after it. Todd said it must mean something else in Chinese, that it did not really mean Or Best Offer, I will let him believe that. In my mind, it was OBO. I felt a little dirty going there, like we were in the market for something. No one really paid us any attention, thank goodness but it still felt weird to me, glad I went to see it!

Tents with ads

Even posted on bushes

Along walls

Matchmakers with their sheets

Leave a Reply

