Citrus Maximas

A pomelo or Chinese grapefruit is the largest citrus fruit and native to Southeast Asia. It is really large. Todd tried a sample at the grocery store and asked if I ever tried it. I said no, for I had no idea what it was. I remember asking someone and they told me it was a grapefruit and being not like any grapefruit I have ever seen, dismissed it. After all I lived Orange County, FL..I should know citrus, right? It is pretty delicious and not bitter like a grapefruit and can last a week!

Next to an iPhone.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tess
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 07:42:46

    I love these – the ones in the states are hard to peel, they have a huge pith.

    Reply

  2. cousin Barbara
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 02:11:49

    Pomelo looks good and tastes good! What more could you ask for.

    Barbara

    Reply

  3. Manzhi
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 11:40:06

    after you finish the pomelo ,keep the peels in the refrigerator. that helps get rid of bad smells .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

