Movie Store

There are many movie stores in Shanghai and even movie bikes. I don’t buy from the bikes or off the table cloths for those are probably bootlegged copies. I go to the movie stores where I am sure they are the real deal.  After all it is a store. The DVD box are wrapped in plastic and the covers look great, even have the metallic fancy printing on them. The ones on the bikes and table cloths are often photocopied covers and not in a box.

I don’t want to purchase DVDs .Todd and I have been trying to get rid out of DVDs and go digital with media.  The Internet is not an option for blocking of sites here in China. So how 1990s of me, I must go to the video store and pay 15RMB for a movie ($2.23).

Leave a Reply

