Watermelon Has Seeds

I was at E-Mart buying a Chinese grapefruit, my new favorite and I spotted a mini watermelon. Perfect! it is the perfect size for me, I can cut it up and bring it for lunch, this will be great! I sliced it in half with my cleaver, scary to use that thing and I see all these black things inside, are they bugs? No just seeds. Tons of them. I forgot watermelons have seeds! It took me almost 45 min to cut this thing up, and doing surgical seed removal. That could be my last watermelon I buy.

Leave a Reply

