MBA

I was invited out with some of the ladies from the office.  I was told my 1st week here that gossip is big, HUGE. I try to keep this in mind. They said to me they heard my boyfriend is here. I said my husband, Todd was here last month but he is back in the US now. I was asked if I have a MBA. Before I answered, I asked what is a MBA? I think I have been here long enough between language, translation, and what not, it is good to clarify.  I was told MBA stands for Married But Available. I shared that I have am M but not BA. Later that evening EMBA was used, I couldn’t figure it out so I asked what that stood for. Early Married But Available that is for the young ladies who were married very young. I have no idea if this is common or what is going on with their MBAs.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeffito
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 09:22:22

    This is very common in China. In Hong Kong, I heard the same thing, “MBA”… People talked about it semi-openly.

    Maybe why there is over a billion Chinese?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

