Genius Chip Idea

The idea to put canned chips into a sleeve so they don’t great crushed is genius! I have been admiring this ingenuity for a while now and also wondering why do we not do this in the US? It makes traveling with chips so much easier. I am sure it has to do with the extra packaging, its cost and it is just wasteful but really the US is now going to start thinking about wasteful? Save the chips! The marketing genius from Lay’s who’s team came up with this idea and the idea to have cucumber, tomato, blueberry, and tea flavored chips for the summer (in China the research showed chips are viewed as a winter snack too heavy for summertime so they came up with “light” chip flavors) happens to now work for my organization! I found this out when I was traveling with some chips in a tube by train and I mentioned oh you worked for Lay’s and let me tell you how genius I think this is, we got into a discussion and found out it was his team. I think I am going to bring in a bag of blueberry chips and a tube of chips to have him sign for I think it is great! I will put them next to my signed photo of David Maus that I required as part of the deal when we purchased Todd’s VW. In case you haven’t seen the prized photo I have posted it.

Chip Sleeve

My David Maus Photo

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shelli
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 22:36:49

    David Maus…”Whatever it takes!” Ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

