Wall Repair

To help with the stark white walls in my apartment, I purchased wall stickers to give the walls a little something. I didn’t ask permission to do this and why would it matter if I take them down when I move out. The ones I bought said they are removable. This is true, they are removable. They also remove wall with them.

Before. Removable HA!

I needed to fix the wall. I took the photo of the damage to go to the hardware store to buy plaster to fill in the flower. I would show them the photo and act out what I want to do, as in fill it in. It is all in Chinese so I can’t find it on my own. After a few stops I was told what I needed and he acted out how I use it. I bought it and hoped it would work on the walls. A little fill, some light sanding and touch up paint and they are near perfect! I impressed myself with my handy-ness.

After!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Skibiski
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 04:22:12

    Nice repair, Rebecca. The wall looks as good as new!
    Barbara

    Reply

    • Rebecca
      Oct 29, 2011 @ 10:11:55

      Thanks Barbara! I thought it was pretty fancy. Now I need to work on the new place. Some wall cracks and painting to do. I negotiated I will do the work they pay for the materials. YAHOO!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

