A new contributor!

A new contributor joins the blog!

Both Rebecca and I will be contributing to the blog now. If you can’t tell which one of us authored the post from the writing, there is a little indicator of the author’s name under the heading of each post.

After many starts and stops, I am finally on my way to join Rebecca. I’ve said I wouldn’t believe it until I was on the plane, and right now I am hanging out in the Detroit airport waiting for my connecting flight to Shanghai. I will arrive in Shanghai Saturday night, and start my job on Monday morning. It has been a rocky transition and I have to thank the family, friends, and co-workers for all the support. A special shout out to Phyllis and Stella for knowing just when to wag their tails.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Skibiski
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 04:25:22

    Welcome, Todd.

    By the time you receive this message, I hope you had a smooth flight and are settled with Rebecca in your new apartment. Have fun!
    Barbara

    Reply

  2. andrea hendry
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 00:55:50

    I read this aloud to Phyllis last night and she smacked me with her paw. I think that’s Phyllis for “I miss Todd.” Don’t worry though, at the mention of your name, Stella wouldn’t make eye contact which I’m pretty sure means that she’s grumpy that you haven’t been by, ie: “I miss Todd” in Stella-speak.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

