Sleeping On The Floor Not Fun

Bed on the floor and moving boxes as night stands

Why are we sleeping on the floor? Since we are furnishing the new apartment, I decided I wanted to get Chinese style modern furniture. Think Ikea meets Asia, only challenge, I need to find the places that sell it at Ikea prices. This will take time.  I decided to get the mattress from Ikea and we can sleep on the mattress on the floor until we find the furniture we want. It is not as fun as I thought it would be. I thought it would be like a flashback to college or being newlyweds. HA! Maybe when you are college age it is easier but I am getting old and sleeping on a mattress on the floor is reminding me of it. The floor is very low. Having to get up, once down, is a challenge and not in a good way. Todd after one night of sleeping on the floor and not even being in Shanghai for 24hrs demanded we get a bed. So much for my modern Chinese furniture. Off to Ikea we went and we slept our last night on the floor. Todd did a total of 4 nights and I did 5 nights on the floor. Lets see how long the moving box coffee table and tv stand will last.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Skibiski
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 03:31:08

    Tradition dictates Janpanese sleep on thin bambo floor mats. Are there Chinese beds that rise above the floor?

    Barbara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

