Neighborhood Relief

Something I really like about our neighborhood is the plethora of public toilets. Those that know me well know that I like to go. It’s not so much that I like to go, as I need to go. Often. Small bladder; too many liquids; whatever; I just go. A lot.

As we spend more time wandering around our new neighborhood, I have begun to learn where the various public toilets are located. Some are pretty basic, others are pretty big and fancy like the one in the photo. Good news is that you can usually find one within two blocks. They are usually fairly clean, as there is someone staffing them. And they are free!

I have yet to see another laowai using them, but hey, I’m paying taxes here, so I am going to avail myself of the amenities that are provided.

Image

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. andrea hendry
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 03:44:22

    laowai? It’s a wonder that you’ve lived so long without this feature!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

