Wedding Car

Nothing says love in China like Teddy Bears!Ā  Remember the Bear-quet? A very popular gift to give to your sweetheart. It is too good to not bring back in another post.

Another expression of amour is the wedding car. Cars are not decked out with window marker with “just married” on the car and cans tied to the back. Wedding cars in China we have noticed have flowers on them and for some newlyweds, teddy bears on the hood. When we see wedding cars they have become like VW bugs instead of screaming “punch buggy”, we scream “wedding car” and ones with bears are a bonus!

How do they get the bears and flowers to hold on for the ride and not come off or damage the car? I think it would suck to have your Caddy damaged by Wedding bears or BMW by flowers.

A wedding car in action coming across the Lupu Bridge

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Claire
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 11:08:23

    Hi Miss Rebecca – I always love your blog posts!
    Come see mine. Although FL is not half as interesting as Shagnhai!
    xoxo – Claire

    Reply

    • Rebecca
      Nov 03, 2012 @ 09:29:12

      I read every single post and I love it!! My blog editor told me (That is my Dad, he is not really my editor but likes to tell me what to put on my blog) more photos! You have great photos and I see why my editor suggested more photos. šŸ™‚ keep blogging

      Reply

      • Claire
        Nov 05, 2012 @ 02:27:08

        Aww. Thanks! I need to stop being lazy and start using my real camera and not my iPhone for pictures. šŸ™‚ I love that your Dad is your unofficial editor!!

  2. Claire
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 11:09:26

    Sorry – all those bear pictures made me Freudian slip. “Shanghai”. šŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

