Bikes on the Sidewalk, Refrigerator in the Street

Fridge

Bikes on the sidewalk, although I don’t like it and find it not pedestrian friendly at all, I am used to it. *Sigh*.  Can’t there be a safe zone for pedestrians? Sidewalks are not safe, streets are not safe, sidewalks are not safe, it is Frogger each and everyday living in China. There are many things I see everyday that make me scratch my head.  So many that after 2.5 years, I am sad to say I have become numb to much of it. I think my mind is just so full and can’t take anymore, it must be a defense mechanism. However, out on a walk this refrigerator in the middle of the road caught my eye as strange.  Join me in scratching our heads over it. Anyone have a story to why there is a fridge in the road? What about the kid walking by himself he got some swagger going on, he is like a Beatle.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Skibiski
    May 23, 2013 @ 02:36:44

    Perhaps the road refigerator provides a cooling station for those dodging bikes on sidewalks and motorized vehicles.

    Reply

  2. cary
    May 23, 2013 @ 02:52:40

    I think the refrigerator is just waiting for the light to change

    Reply

  3. Jeffito
    May 26, 2013 @ 10:21:52

    Haven’t you ever heard of “one for the road”? Maybe this is China’s way of delivering a cool beverage to motorist? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

