Shopping at Wal-Mart In China

You might be wondering what it is like to grocery shop in China. Shopping can be an adventure and it makes me miss Publix and even Winn-Dixie. Yup I said it, I even miss Winn-Dixie. Here are some amazing photos of a typical adventure shopping in a Wal-mart in China and why we don’t shop there. The dried meat really smells and I don’t like the treatment of the frogs. Frogs are friends, not food. Can’t say the same for the crocodiles, feel free to eat all those you want.

I didn’t take these photos, there are signs up saying not to take photos, so I don’t.  They have been swirling around in a chain email and there is no original photographer to cite. If it is you, let me know and I am happy to give credit for the great photo you photo taking rebel.

Store Front

Sexy!

Sexy!

 

Chopsticks

Chopsticks

 

Bulk Rice

Bulk Rice

Fancy Boxed Liquor

The following photos are not for the squeamish.

Ribs!

Pick your own pig nose

Pick your own pig nose

Find the piece you like

Find the piece you like

Dried Meat

Duck anyone?

Not a pet store!

Not a pet store!

Not a pet store!

Tastes like chicken I hear

I like the fancy merchandising efforts

Dried parts

Pick your part

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeffito
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 13:09:49

    The second picture is awesome. Men’s underwear and clearly printed on the upper right is “DONG”. Long Duck Dong anyone????

    Reply

  2. John Skibiski
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 21:46:13

    Becky…..somehow I am not hungry, maybe MacDonalds isn’t so bad………Johnny

    Reply

Leave a Reply

