WOWO China’s Version of WAWA

It's Wowo with a o not Wawa with an a cause wowo with a o got wo not a

It’s Wowo with a o not Wawa with an a cause wowo with a o got wo not a…

Even thought I grew up on the East Coast in Massachusetts I never heard of a Wawa, we didn’t have them.  A few years back I visited friends in Delaware and I noticed the Wawa and asked what that was? The name was pretty fun. They were shocked I didn’t know what a Wawa was and pulled over immediately. Dunkin Donuts, Friendly’s, Dr. Seuss, world’s largest buttonball tree East of the Mississippi, I got, Wawa, nope. In addition to a fun name, Wawa is pretty amazing and folks in Florida who are familiar with Wawa are losing their damn S&^$ over Wawa coming to Florida. I heard Trader Joe’s is coming to Florida as well, that is enough to lose you mind! That AND a Wawa? I need to move back!

On a trip to Chengdu (to hold a panda!) I noticed a Wowo! We had to go in! Not the same experience but we did buy ice cream. Oh China, and your originality. Thanks for the giggle! I shouldn’t assume the Wawa came first.. maybe the Wowo was…

 

Leave a Reply

