Smoking Cigarettes Shanghai Style

What is going on here?

What is going on here?

My friend Jenny was late to a social outing and I was about to give her a good hard time about being on time when she shares she is late because she saw the most amazing thing on her way and had to take a photo. What could it be that those who have lived in China for a while haven’t seen? Just when I think I have seen it all… What is he doing? I don’t smoke so know nothing but to me it seems he is doing it wrong and possibly the wrong end? Please share your caption ideas for the photo.Β  Jenny, you are off the hook for being late this time, worth it. What is going to be the reason next time? “I had to take a photo” will only work so many times, the bar has been raised for the photo excuse πŸ™‚

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John Skibiski
    Jul 05, 2014 @ 19:28:27

    Becky…..how do you get away with taking such confrontational photos. Your stories are very interesting. On way to Austria, Czech Republic, and Slovak Republic next week…….John & Ann

    Reply

    • Rebecca
      Jul 06, 2014 @ 15:34:36

      Enjoy your trip! As for the photos, they don’t care or even notice most of the time. My photo is taken all the time by locals. You take my photo I am going to take yours. That is how it goes πŸ™‚ I am sure I am featured in many local blogs, especially my co-workers I think it is titled “Stuff a crazy American Does Everyday”.

      Reply

  2. Jeffito
    Sep 14, 2014 @ 03:29:16

    Marlboro Red… The “Red” is for your bloody nose!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

