Packing My Glasses Collection

Happy New Year! It is the first day of 2015. I am off for the next 3 days and work on Sunday (love when the gov moves the weekends, makes silly sense but whatever my last time of it) and I don’t know what to get into. I decided to take packing seriously for the move from China. Lets see how long that lasts.. it is almost lunch time. I decided to pack up my glasses and then write a post about it. So far 2015 is starting to be a good year and glad to see I am not taking things too serious and stressing myself. So far so good!

Glasses Collection

One bonus of living in China eyeglasses. They can be like accessories and you can have a new pair each day for your mood and outfit! On average, I pay around $45 USD for a pair or less and they are usually made within an hour as I wait and drink tea with Summer and the guy who will check your prescription for you for free. I packed my glasses, here are my prescription eyeglasses I have collected over the years. I already packed up my sunnies so they didn’t make it in the photo (they have their own rack).  Many have names and inspirations. I have my retro 60s cat eye, my Zachary Quinto’s after watching American Horror Story Asylum, my Harry Potter’s, Red Harry Potter’s, hipster chunky, and my 1970s inspired after I watched American Hustle. Ah.. memories. The others I just liked.  I even bought them their own storage racks off Tao Bao (A cross between China Amazon/eBay)  so I can easily pick which ones I will wear and that is what makes them a collection, storage racks! Looking at my collection I think I need some more color… wonder if the eye glass market is open today! Here is the card of where I go in Shanghai, tell Summer I sent you, her English is good.

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 10.45.45 AM

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

